HTML Headings

The heading tags are used to define HTML headings. There are six levels of headings H1, H2, H3, H4, H5, and H6. The H1 is the highest (or most important heading) and the smallest H6.


<h1>Heading - 1</h1>
<h2>Heading - 2</h2>
<h3>Heading - 3</h3>
<h4>Heading - 4</h4>
<h5>Heading - 5</h5>
<h6>Heading - 6</h6>



Heading – 2

Heading – 3

Heading – 4

Heading – 5
Heading – 6


Each time you place a heading tag on a web page, the web browser built-in style sheets automatically create a margin before and after each topic. You can use the CSS built-in feature to extract a default browser style sheet.

Importance of Heading

  • Search engines use headings to index the structure and content of a web page.
  • Topics are used to highlight important topics.
  • They provide important information and tell us about the structure of the text.

Increase Heading Size

Each HTML title has a default size. However, you can specify the size of any title with a style attribute, using the CSS font size feature:

<h1 style="font-size:70px;">Heading - 1</h1>


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.